WK 8- Classmate Conversation-Alyssa Bui

“Open your phones to the 1st page. What apps do you both have? What apps are different? Discuss! – Glenn” 

During this week’s classmate conversation, I talked to Alyssa Bui. I found out that we had gone to Huntington Beach High School together in the past, that we lived pretty close to each other, and that we both were visiting the Japanese Garden at CSULB for the very first time. She’s also a sonority girl and finds herself trying to catch up on lost sleep here and there. Furthermore, it was really nice to learn so much about her and later, we showed each other our phones for the “Classmate Question OTW”. She likes to keep her phone simple, not changing the original screen for her phone from the Apple default screens. I have a photo of my best friend on my screen and I told her about how my best friend and I had selfies of each other on our phones. She thought it was pretty cool how close and strange my best friend and I were with each other. I had a lot of other apps on my phone screen for music, work, transportation, and other subjects. Overall, she was super friendly and we had a lot of fun drawing at the Japanese Garden afterwards and talking.

Leave a Reply

