Wk14-Art Experience-Instagram

The Instagram activity was really fun for me. Normally I do not use social media that much but after we did this activity. I became a lot more active online and connecting with my friends. Some of them were even saying things like “finally, you have come to the dark side” or “hahah you gave in!” I thought it was really funny and a lot of my friends and I had a lot of laughs just conversing about this activity. As I got into it more, I learned that the magic behind a lot of social media is not just in the pretty visuals and the numerous hashtags but instead, the creativity and the messages that are conveyed with every image post. It’s interesting how art can touch and affect people in so many different ways and I’m really glad that I had this activity to be my window to a very interesting digital world.

Leave a Reply

